Shop by Price

Blog

Monday, 8 December 2014  |  Anne
Part Q, Vintage Jewellery A-Z

The letter Q with Quartz getting an article all to its self.


Quartz is a group of semi-precious gemstones which is very important to our jewellery.

Thursday, 27 November 2014  |  Anne

Well its nearly Christmas again . Here is the vital information you need about ordering your gifts from AntiquesAvenue this year

Saturday, 25 October 2014  |  Anne
Friday, 24 October 2014  |  Anne

Palladium to Pyrite


All things vintage jewellery related starting with the letter P - part of AntiqueAvenue's A-Z

Palladium

One of the Platinum metals , see below

Parure

Several pieces of matching jewellery created to be worn

Thursday, 23 October 2014  |  Anne

quesAvenue wants all customers to be delighted with their purchases . We are pleased to announce that we have extended our returns option to give you a little longer to examine the pieces

Wednesday, 22 October 2014  |  Anne
New Categories for Brooches

Have you seen the Brooches pages recently? Ive added a few more categories to help you find that special little brooch or pin you are looking for.

Monday, 13 October 2014  |  Anne

Competition time. Want to win jewellery worth up to 50 from AntiquesAvenue?

Wednesday, 13 August 2014  |  Anne

ObsidObsidian A dark black hard glass like material which has been formed in a volcano. It is sometimes seen in Mexican jewellery as it is found in that country amongst othersian to Opal

Monday, 11 August 2014  |  Anne

Nacre to Nuvo :

Nacre The pretty part of a pearl, the substance laid down by the oyster which makes pearls pretty and lines the inside of shells

Thursday, 1 May 2014  |  Anne

Mabe Pearl


A pearl formed as a blister in the shell giving a semi circular appearance. These are more suitable for earrings and brooches than for necklace.

Malachite


Page 1 of 9    (81 Posts)
0 item(s) Total: £0.00