Shop by Price

Blog

Saturday, 25 October 2014  |  Anne
Friday, 24 October 2014  |  Anne

Palladium to Pyrite


All things vintage jewellery related starting with the letter P - part of AntiqueAvenue's A-Z

Palladium

One of the Platinum metals , see below

Parure

Several pieces of matching jewellery created to be worn

Thursday, 23 October 2014  |  Anne

quesAvenue wants all customers to be delighted with their purchases . We are pleased to announce that we have extended our returns option to give you a little longer to examine the pieces

Wednesday, 22 October 2014  |  Anne
New Categories for Brooches

Have you seen the Brooches pages recently? Ive added a few more categories to help you find that special little brooch or pin you are looking for.

Monday, 13 October 2014  |  Anne

Competition time. Want to win jewellery worth up to 50 from AntiquesAvenue?

Wednesday, 13 August 2014  |  Anne

ObsidObsidian A dark black hard glass like material which has been formed in a volcano. It is sometimes seen in Mexican jewellery as it is found in that country amongst othersian to Opal

Monday, 11 August 2014  |  Anne

Nacre to Nuvo :

Nacre The pretty part of a pearl, the substance laid down by the oyster which makes pearls pretty and lines the inside of shells

Thursday, 1 May 2014  |  Anne

Mabe Pearl


A pearl formed as a blister in the shell giving a semi circular appearance. These are more suitable for earrings and brooches than for necklace.

Malachite

Monday, 28 April 2014  |  Anne

Labradorite


A greyish gemstone with flashes of rainbow colour

Lace Pin

A very small brooch which was used to pin together folds in lace - the pin on the back is generally linger than the pin itself

Thursday, 24 April 2014  |  Anne

Part K of the A-z of vintage jewellery.

This is the shortest so far , K is not a popular starting letter for jewellery terms.

Page 1 of 8    (79 Posts)
0 item(s) Total: £0.00